Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Howard County Department of Recreation and Parks
Share |
 

7120 Oakland Mills Road

Columbia, MD 21046-1677

Phone: (410) 313-4700

Fax: (410) 313-1699

www.howardcountymd.gov/RAP                                 

 

 

ADVISORY BOARD

Dr. Joel Goodman, Chair

Sylvia Ramsey, Vice Chair

Thomas Franklin

Joanne Kiebler

William Santos

Daniel Tracy

Cynthia Vaillancourt

Chuck Parvis, (Ex Officio)

John R. Byrd, Executive Secretary

 

 Full eMail and Phone Listing

 

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

John R. Byrd, Director

Bill Eckert, Business/Financial Manager

Susana Cone-Burrell, Assistant to the Director              

 

(410) 313-4640         

(410) 313-4707

(410) 313-4640

 

jbyrd@howardcountymd.gov

beckert@howardcountymd.gov

sburrell@howardcountymd.gov

 


BUREAU OF CAPITAL PROJECTS, PARK PLANNING AND CONSTRUCTION

Raul Delerme, Chief

Brenda Mercado, Administrative Analyst I                     

(410) 313-4689

(410) 313-4685         

rdelerme@howardcountymd.gov

bmercado@howardcountymd.gov


 

CAPITAL PROJECTS AND PARK PLANNING DIVISION

Clara Gouin, Park Planner

Paul Walsky, Park Planner

Ed Bromley, Engineering Support Technician I               

Dawn Poholsky, GIS/GPS Specialist

      and Web Admin Editor

(410) 313-4687

(410) 313-1695

(410) 313-4688         

 

(410) 313-1688

cgouin@howardcountymd.gov

pwalsky@howardcountymd.gov

ebromley@howardcountymd.gov

 

dpoholsky@howardcountymd.gov


 

CONSTRUCTION AND HERITAGE DIVISION

Robert Linz, Superintendent

Tim Nedzel, Operations Supervisor, Heritage

Jeff Hull, Operations Supervisor, Construction                

Michael Peach, Operations Supervisor

     Facility Maintenance and Repair

(410) 313-4709

(410) 313-4955

(410) 313-4631         

 

(410) 313-4731

blinz@howardcountymd.gov

tnedzel@howardcountymd.gov

jhull@howardcountymd.gov

 

mpeach@howardcountymd.gov


 

BUREAU OF PARKS AND PROGRAM SERVICES

John S. Marshall, Chief

Shannon E. Neubauer, Assistant to the Bureau Chief     

Ella Carter, Administrative Analyst

(410) 313-4640         

(410) 313-4644

(410) 313-1671

jsmarshall@howardcountymd.gov

seneubauer@howardcountymd.gov

ecarter@howardcountymd.gov


 

PARK OPERATIONS DIVISION

Mike Milani, Superintendent

Jean Shea, Recreation Services Coordinator II                

Neal Hollingshead, Operations Supervisor III

      Zone 1, Cedar Lane Park

Greg Fiala, Operations Supervisor I 

      Zone 1, Cedar Lane Park

John Peach, Operations Supervisor III

      Zone 2, Centennial Park

Steve Schwarzman, Operations Supervisor I

      Zone 2, Centennial Park

Rick Femiano, Operations Supervisor III

      Zone 3, Schooley Mill Park

Jim Craft, Operations Supervisor I

      Zone 3, Western Regional Park

Steve Reed, Operations Supervisor III

      Zone 4, Rockburn Park

Heather Johannes, Operations Supervisor I

      Zone 4, Rockburn Park

Gary Doyle, Operations Supervisor I

      Special Projects Support

Mary Ellen Baker, CPRP, Manager

      Belmont Manor and Historic Park

Cathy Allen, Assistant Manager

      Belmont Manor and Historical Park

(410) 313-1690

(410) 313-4626         

 

(410) 313-7398

 

 

 

 

(410) 313-7285

 

(410) 313-0418

 

(410) 313-7271

 

(410) 313-6133

 

(410) 313-5497

 

(410) 313-5132

 

(410) 313-5131

 

(410) 313-4734

 

(410) 313-4632

 

(410) 313-1686

mmilani@howardcountymd.gov

jshea@howardcountymd.gov

 

nhollingshead@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

 

gfiala@howardcountymd.gov

 

jpeach@howardcountymd.gov

 

sschwarzman@howardcountymd.gov

 

rfemiano@howardcountymd.gov

 

jcraft@howardcountymd.gov

 

sreed@howardcountymd.gov

 

hjohannes@howardcountymd.gov

 

gdoyle@howardcountymd.gov

 

mebaker@howardcountymd.gov

 

callen@howardcountymd.gov


  

NATURAL RESOURCE DIVISION

Vacant, Superintendent

Dan McNamara, Natural Resources

       Program Manager III

Brenda Belensky, natural Resources Manager II

David Keane, Natural Resources Manager II

       Forest Conservation

Cheryl Farfaras, Natural Resources Manager II

       Middle Patuxent Environmental Area

Phil Norman, Natural Reources Manager II

       Deer Management

Megan Handshu Mills, Natural Resources

       Program Manager I

Bryan Moody, Natural Resources Program Manager I     

Kevin Vest, Operations Supervisor I

       Park Ranger Program

Caitlin Chamberlain, Recreation Services Supervisor

       Heritage Programs

Vacant, Recreation Services Coordinator I,

       Heritage Programs

(410) 313-4730        

 

(410) 313-4725

(410) 313-4724

 

(410) 313-1676

 

(410) 313-4726

 

(410) 313-1675

 

(410) 313-6205

(410) 313-6201

 

(410) 313-4679

 

(410) 313-0420

 

(410) 313-0419

 

 

dmcnamara@howardcountymd.gov

bbelensky@howardcountymd.gov

 

dkeane@howardcountymd.gov

 

cfarfaras@howardcountymd.gov

 

pnorman@howardcountymd.gov

 

mlhmills@howardcountymd.gov

bmoody@howardcountymd.gov

 

ksvest@howardcountymd.gov

 

cchamberlain@howardcountymd.gov



 

ROBINSON NATURE CENTER

Stacey Yankee, Director                  

Meagan Leatherbury, General Program Manager

Brian Campbell, Volunteer and Events Coordinator        

Katie Peet, Naturalist

(410) 313-0400        

(410) 313-0405    

(410) 313-0406

 

 

 

(410) 313-0407

syankee@howardcountymd.gov

mleatherbury@howardcountymd.gov

bcampbell@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

kpeet@howardcountymd.gov


  

HORTICULTURE AND LAND MANAGEMENT DIVISION

Tim Overstreet, Operations Supervisor III                        

Joann Frush, Operations Supervisor I

Chris Tolson, Operations Supervisor I

(410) 313-4627        

(410) 313-4733

(410) 313-4732

toverstreet@howardcountymd.gov

jfrush@howardcountymd.gov

ctolson@howardcountymd.gov


 

BUREAU OF RECREATION AND ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Laura T. Wetherald, CPRP, Chief

Karen Potter, Assistant to the Bureau Chief                   

 

 

(410) 313-4640

(410) 313-4645        

 

 

lwetherald@howardcountymd.gov

kpotter@howardcountymd.gov


 

RECREATION SERVICES DIVISION

Phil Bryan, CPRP, Superintendent

      of Recreation Services

Matt Madera, Manager, North Laurel Community Center

Tessa Hurd, Assistant Manager

      North Laurel Community Center

Vacant, Recreation Coordinator

      North Laurel Community Center

Stephanie Simon, Manager, Gary J. Arthur

       Community Center at Glenwood

Heather Sites, Assistant Manager, Gary J. Arthur

       Community Center at Glenwood

Matthew Zervas, Recreation Coordinator

       Gary J. Arthur Community Center at Glenwood

Julija Sajauskas, Roger Carter

       Community Center Manager

Todd Holmes, Roger Carter

        Community Center Assistant Manager

Montrez Brown, Roger Carter

        Community Center Coordinator

Danielle Bassett, Adult Programs

        and Youth Camps Manager

Karen Bradley-Ehler, Adult and

        Culture Arts Programs Supervisor

Adam Wienckowski, Early Childhood

         and Youth Programs Manager

Cindy Ochs, Early Childhood and

         Youth Programs Supervisor

Melissa Calleri, Youth Programs Supervisor

Shawnte Berry, Volunteer and Special Projects Manager

Linda DiPanfilo, Volunteer Services

          and Project Coordinator

 

(410) 313-1668

(410) 313-0456

 

(410) 313-0457

 

(410) 313-0458

 

(410) 313-4844

 

(410) 313-4845

 

(410) 313-4835

 

(410) 313-2722

 

(410) 313-2765

 

(410) 313-2748

 

(410) 313-4634

 

(410) 313-4635

 

(410) 313-4714

 

(410) 313-4681

(410) 313-4721

(410) 313-4624

 

(410) 313-4704        

 

pbryan@howardcountymd.gov

mmadera@howardcountymd.gov

 

skhaas@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

ssimon@howardcountymd.gov

 

hsites@howardcountymd.gov

 

mzervas@howardcountymd.gov

 

jsajauskas@howardcountymd.gov

 

tholmes@howardcountymd.gov

 

mbrown@howardcountymd.gov

 

dbassett@howardcountymd.gov

 

kehler@howardcountymd.gov

 

awienckowski@howardcountymd.gov

 

cochs@howardcountymd.gov

mcalleri@howardcountymd.gov

sberry@howardcountymd.gov

 

ldipanfilo@howardcountymd.gov


  

GOLF COURSE OPERATIONS - TIMBERS AT TROY GOLF COURSE

Kevin Smith, General Manager                                     

Doug Witcraft, Superintenent

(410) 313-4937        

(410) 313-4960

ksmith@kempersports.com

dwitcraft@kempersports.com


 

RECREATIONAL LICENSED CHILD CARE (RLC) & COMMUNITY SERVICES DIVISION

Barbara Moore, Superintendent of

      Recreation Licensed Child Care

Susan Potts, Therapeutic Recreation

       and Inclusion Services Manager

Vacant, Therapeutic Recreation Supervisor

Ruth Coleman, Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator       

Joy Young, RLC Manager

Stephanie Wise, RLC Manager

Claudia Charity, RLC Supervisor

Glen Turner, RLC Supervisor

Shavon Pearson-Gordon, RCL Program Supervisor

Cathy Vigus, Senior Adult Program Manager

Virginia Russ, Trips and Tours Coordinator, Bain Center

Curtis Gore, Senior Adult Programs Coordinator

      Bain Center

Brian Murphy, RLC Program Coordinator

Julia Martin, RLC Program Coordinator

Donna Jackson-Parker, RLC Program Coordinator

Holly Harden, CPRP, Teen & Grant Programs Manager

Jennene Blake, Teen and Grant Programs Supervisor

Kori Jones, Teen and Grant Programs Coordinator

 

 

(410) 313-4723     

 

(410) 313-4628

(410) 313-0459

(410) 313-4708

(410) 313-4717

(410) 313-4712

(410) 313-4636

(410) 313-4713

(410) 313-4633

(410) 313-7311

(410) 313-7279

 

(410) 313-7281

(410) 313-4797

(410) 313-1687

(410) 313-1696

(410) 313-4625

(410) 313-1693

(410) 313-4609

 

 

bmoore@howardcountymd.gov

 

spotts@howardcountymd.gov

 

rucoleman@howardcountymd.gov

jyoung@howardcountymd.gov

swise@howardcountymd.gov

ccharity@howardcountymd.gov

gturner@howardcountymd.gov

spearson@howardcountymd.gov

cvigus@howardcountymd.gov

vruss@howardcountymd.gov

 

cgore@howardcountymd.gov

bmurphy@howardcountymd.gov

jmartin@howardcountymd.gov

djacksonparker@howardcountymd.gov

hharden@howardcountymd.gov

jlblake@howardcountymd.gov

kjones@howardcountymd.gov


 

SPORTS AND ADVENTURE SERVICES DIVISION

Allen Harden, CPRP, Superintendent of Sports

       and Adventure Services

Nicola Morgal, Aquatics, Fitness, and Sports

       Instruction Manager

Amy Patton, Sports Program Supervisor

Dawn Thomas, Outdoor     and Adventure

       Program Manager

Matthew Medicus, Outdoor and Adventure

       Program Supervisor

Derek Ludlow, Community Sports

       and Partnership Manager

Sandra Lambert, Community Sports Supervisor

Mark Pendleton, Adult Sports Leagues and

       Sports Camp Manager

Brian Wyman, Instructional Sports Supervisor

Patrick McGinnis, Youth and Adult Leagues Supervisor

Matt Knoerlein, Manager

       Meadowbrook Athletic Complex

Krista Billingsley, Sports Coordinator

Will Dunmore, Sports and Youth Football Supervisor

Mike Blevins, Sports & Health Events Manager

Carson Nickell, Sports Supervisor

Amanda Bartell, Sports & Martial Arts Supervisor

Susan Markovitz, Sports Supervisor

Ray Hall, Community Sports Program Coordinator

Derrick Thompson, Sports Coordinator

 

(410) 313-4652    

 

(410) 313-4718

(410) 313-4637

 

(410) 313-4623

 

(410) 313-4719

 

(410) 313-4706

(410) 313-4715

 

(410) 313-4703

(410) 313-4705

(410) 313-4716

 

(410) 313-1163

(410) 313-1162

(410) 313-1697

(410) 313-1691

(410) 313-4720

(410) 313-1694

(410) 313-4674

(410) 313-1689

(410) 313-4736

 

aharden@howardcountymd.gov

 

nmorgal@howardcountymd.gov

apatton@howardcountymd.gov

 

dthomas@howardcountymd.gov

 

mmedicus@howardcountymd.gov

 

dludlow@howardcountymd.gov

slambert@howardcountymd.gov

 

mpendleton@howardcountymd.gov

bwyman@howardcountymd.gov

pmcginnis@howardcountymd.gov

 

mknoerlein@howardcountymd.gov

kbillingsley@howardcountymd.gov

wdunmore@howardcountymd.gov

mblevins@howardcountymd.gov

cnickell@howardcountymd.gov

abartell@howardcountymd.gov

smarkovitz@howardcountymd.gov

rhall@howardcountymd.gov

dthompson@howardcountymd.gov

 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

Ken Webster, Superintendent of Administrative Services  

Pat Wiebking, Purchasing and Warehouse Manager

Cindy Guion, Accounts Payable Supervisor

Joyce Mills, Human Resources and Training Supervisor

Lynne Young, Technology and

       Communications Specialist

Doug Bedsaul, Technology and

       Communications Support

Anna Hunter, Marketing Supervisor

Seth Hoffman, Marketing Coordinator

Daoud Salam, Marketing Art Director

Christine Wilson, Registration Services Manager

Dawn Gibson, Registration Assistant Supervisor

Rachel Hall, Rental Supervisor

Nakita Watkins, Registration/ RLC

(410) 313-4629     

(410) 313-4678

(410) 313-4673

(410) 313-4664

(410) 313-4677

(410) 313-1669

(410) 313-4686

(410) 313-4663

(410) 313-4686

(410) 313-4657

(410) 313-4683

(410) 313-4682

(410) 313-4651

kwebster@howardcountymd.gov

pwiebking@howardcountymd.gov

cguion@howardcountymd.gov

jlmills@howardcountymd.gov

 

lyoung@howardcountymd.gov

 

dlbedsaul@howardcountymd.gov

ahunter@howardcountymd.gov

shoffman@howardcountymd.gov

dsalam@howardcountymd.gov

cwilson@howardcountymd.gov

dgibson@howardcountymd.gov

rhall@howardcountymd.gov

nwatkins@howardcountymd.gov


 

Member Sponsors
Online Surveys

Sponsor

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal