Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
M-NCPPC - Montgomery Parks
Share |

Maryland-National Capital

Park and Planning Commission;

Montgomery County - Montgomery Parks

AGENCY MEMBERS

 

Department of Parks

Parkside Headquarters

9500 Brunett Avenue

Silver Spring, MD 20901

Phone: (301) 495-2500

Fax: (301) 495-9340

www.montgomeryparks.org                               

 

 

COMMISSIONERS

Casey Anderson, Chair   (301) 495-4605  mcp-chairmain@mncppc.org

Marye Wells-Harley, Vice Chair

Gerald R. Cichi

Norman Dreyfuss, Commissioner

Natali Fani-Gonzales, Commissioner

Sponsor

 

 

PLACE YOUR

AD HERE
  

Sponsor

 



     

 

 

DIRECTOR OF PARKS

Michael F, Riley, Director of Parks

John Nissel, Deputy Director, Operations

Mitra Pedoeem, Acting Deputy Director, Administration

 

(301) 495-2500

(301) 495-2500

(301) 495-2500         

 

mike.riley@montgomeryparks.org

john.nissel@montgomeryparks.org

mitra.pedoeem@montgomeryparks.org


PUBLIC AFFAIRS & COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS DIVISION

Kristi Williams, Division Chief

Susan Stafford, Communications Director

Haviz Adeojo, Permits Supervisor

Melissa Chotiner, Media Relations Manager

Jordan Gray, Assistant Marketing

   & Public Affairs Manager

Colleen Holt, Publications Manager

Alex Girr-Borrayo, Outreach Specialist

 

(301) 495-2584       

(301) 495-2532

(301) 495-2491   

(301) 650-2866

 

(301) 495-2509

(301) 495-2590

(301) 495-2497

kristi.williams@montgomeryparks.org

susan.stafford@montgomeryparks.com

haviz.adeojo@montgomeryparks.org

melissa.chotiner@montgomeryparks.org

 

jordan.gray@montgomeryparks.org

colleen.holt@montgomeryparks.org

alex.girr-borrayo@montgomeryparks.org


 

MANAGEMENT SERVICES DIVISION

Shuchi Vera, Division Chief

Nancy Steen, Budget Manager

Tricia Swann, Assistant Budget Manager

Tim Matthews, Human Resources Manager                 

John Schlee, SmartParks/EAM Manager

Judy Cohall, Training Coordinator

(301) 495-3589       

(301) 495-2481

(301) 650-2888

(301) 495-2543

(301) 650-5603

(301) 495-2505

shuchi.vera@montgomeryparks.org

nancy.steen@montgomeryparks.org

tricia.swann@montgomeryparks.org

tim.matthews@montgomeryparks.org

john.schlee@montgomeryparks.org

judith.cohall@montgomeryparks.org


 

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT DIVISION

Jim Poore, Division Chief

David Mossburg, Acting Assistant

   Division Chief Structures    

Arnold Ramsammy, Assistant Div. Chief Utilties

Michelle Grace, Assistant Division Chief

   Properties-Administration

Wayne Sonnenberg, Fleet Manager

(301) 670-8077       

 

(301) 670-8186

(301) 670-8088

 

(301) 495-2467

(301) 670-8011

james.poore@montgomeryparks.org

 

david.mossburg@montgomeryparks.org

arnold.ramsammy@montgomeryparks.org

 

michelle.grace@montgomeryparks.org

wayne.sonnenberg@montgomeryparks.org


 

PARK PLANNING AND STEWARDSHIP DIVISION

John Hench, Division Chief

Brook Farquhar, Master Planner/Supervisor                

Rachel Newhouse, Planner Coordinator

Joey Lampl, Cultural Resources Manager

Jai Cole, Natural Resources Manager

Bill Hamilton, Natural Resources Manager

(301) 650-4364       

(301) 650-4388

(301) 650-4368

(301) 563-3414

(301) 650-4366

(301) 962-1342

john.hench@montgomeryparks.org

brooke.farquhar@montgomeryparks.org

rachel.newhouse@montgomeryparks.org

joey.lampl@montgomeryparks.org

jai.cole@montgomeryparks.org

bill.hamilton@montgomeryparks.org


ENTERPRISE DIVISION

Christy Turnbull, Division Chief

Nancy Cadigan, Enterprise Coordiantor

Marybeth Dugan, Program Access Services Coordinator

Brian Borge, Facility Manager, Cabin John Ice Rink

Kevin Sidwell, Facility Manager, Wheaton Ice Rink

Eric Quiroz, Tennis Manager

(301) 495-2592    

(301) 563-7502

(301) 495-2472

(301) 765-8624

(301) 905-3004

(301) 765-8652

christy.turnbull@montgomeryparks.org

nancy.cadigan@montgomeryparks.org

marybeth.dugan@montgomeryparks.org

brian.borge@montgomeryparks.org

kevin.sidwell@montgomeryparks.org

eric.quiroz@montgomeryparks.org


  

PARK DEVELOPMENT DIVISION

Michael Ma, Acting Division Chief

William Gries, Land Acquisition Specialist

Patricia McManus, Design Supervisor

Marian Elisasser, Acting Construction Supervisor      

Carl Morgan, CIP Manager

Andy Frank, Engineering Supervisor

Judie Lai, Architectural and Special Projects

(301) 495-2552       

(301) 650-2861

(301) 495-3580

(301) 495-3597

(301) 495-2573

(301) 650-2886

(301) 495-2521

michael.ma@montgomeryparks.org

william.gries@montgomeryparks.org

patricia.mcmanus@montgomeryparks.org

marian.elsasser@montgomeryparks.org

carl.morgan@montgomeryparks.org

andrew.frank@montgomeryparks.org

judie.lai@montgomeryparks.org


 

NORTHERN REGION PARKS DIVISION

Doug Ludwig, Division Chief

Gary Burnett, Regional Operations Manager

Mike Little, Park Manager, Black Hill Area

Wendy Hanley, Park Manager, Little Bennett Area

Mike Jones, Park Manager, Rock Creek Area

David Quintanilla, Park Manager, Shady Grove Area

Megan Evans, Acting Park Manager, S. Germantown   

(301) 528-3421    

(301) 528-3422

(301) 528-3461

(301) 528-3451

(301) 563-7523

(301) 670-8017

(301) 670-4672

doug.ludwig@montgomeryparks.org

gary.burnett@montgomeryparks.org

mike.little@montgomeryparks.org

wendy.hanley@montgomeryparks.org

mike.jones@montgomeryparks.org

david.quintanilla@montgomeryparks.org

megan.evans@montgomeryparks.org


  

SOUTHERN REGION PARKS DIVISION

Bill Tyler, Division Chief

Steve Chandlee, Regional Operations Manager

Dean Turnbull, Regional Operations Manager

Mohmed Turay, Park Manager, Meadowbrook Area    

Jeff Devlin, Park Manager, Cabin John Area

John Boyd, Park Manager, Wheaton Area

(301) 765-8610    

(301) 765-8604

(301) 607-4691

(301) 650-2629

(301) 765-8705

(301) 905-3045

bill.tyler@montgomeryparks.org

stephen.chandlee@montgomeryparks.org

dean.turnbull@montgomeryparks.org

mohammed.turay@montgomeryparks.org

jeff.devlin@montgomeryparks.org

john.boyd@montgomeryparks.org


 

HORTiCULTURAL, FORESTRY AND ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION DIVISION

David Vismara, Division Chief

Stephanie Oberle, Brookside Gardens Director

Grace Yick, Natural & Historical Resources Manager

Holly Thomas, Horticultural & Urban Forestry Manager

(301) 650-2601

(301) 962-1411

(301) 962-1472

(301) 650-2611   

david.vismara@montgomeryparks.org

stephanie.oberle@montgomeryparks.org

grace.yick@montgomeryparks.org

holly.thomas@montgomeryparks.org


 

PARK POLICE

Commander Antonie DeVaul, Park Police Chief          

George Coleman, Park Police Captain

Nicole Adams, Acting Captain

Shibu Philipose, Lieutenant

Patty Duvall, Administrative Assistant

Debbie Hagberg, Communications

Rick Pelicano, Lieutenant

(301) 929-2731    

(301) 929-2735

(301) 929-2719

(301) 929-2725

(301) 929-2749

(301) 929-2713

(240) 876-6519

antonio.devaul@mncparkpolice.org

george.coleman@mncparkpolice.org

nicole.adams@mncparkpolice.org

shibu.philipose@mncparkpolice.org

patty.duvall@mncparkpolice.org

deborah.hagberg@mncparkpolice.org

rick.pelicano@mncparkpolice.org



more Calendar

9/20/2017
5 Languages of Appreciation in the Workplace (.4 CEU)

Member Sponsors
Online Surveys

Sponsor

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal